U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

Second Vancouver update, 8 May 2015

Earlier today, U2 rehearsed at the Pacific Coliseum, Vancouver. Later in the evening, the band played a dress rehearsal concert for an audience of 750 people on a guest list - friends and family of the band, and Special Olympians. One Interference poster, dabiggestu2fan, reported from the venue for most of the gig until his phone died. At the end of the show, once he recharged his phone, he provided some final updates starting with this post. We are very grateful for his reports!

U2 performed the following setlist, which is likely a shorter set than what will be played on tour to avoid giving away all their surprises:

  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. Vertigo
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  5. Cedarwood Road
  6. Song For Someone
  7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  8. Raised By Wolves
  9. Until The End Of The World
  10. Invisible
  11. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  12. Mysterious Ways
  13. Sweetest Thing
  14. Every Breaking Wave
  15. Bullet The Blue Sky / The Hands That Built America (snippet)
  16. The Troubles
  17. With Or Without You

  18. Encore(s):
  19. Beautiful Day
  20. Where The Streets Have No Name
  21. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
Our database entry for this show is here.

Original reports implied there was no encore but it was later clarified that there was an encore break before Beautiful Day. Sunday Bloody Sunday was reported as "kind of acoustic", so it likely sounds similar to the audio clip that leaked recently. Raised By Wolves was preceded by the sound of explosions. Until The End Of The World was followed by a video of some description - it sounds like this was for the band to take an intermission break. Sweetest Thing was performed for the first time in almost fourteen years; it last featured at a U2 concert on 22 August 2001. Every Breaking Wave was played acoustically, and much like the Vertigo Tour, Bullet The Blue Sky featured a snippet of The Hands That Built America, a song that has been rehearsed in full over the last few days. Miracle Drug, which has been rehearsed extensively as the song that leads into Where The Streets Have No Name, was not played.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design