U2gigs.com - Joshua Tree Tour 2019

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Vancouver #2 setlist, 15/05

After weeks of rehearsals, U2 began the Innocence + Experience Tour last night. You can catch up on the setlist and videos from the show here, and now it's time for the second night.

Earlier today, U2 performed a soundcheck. Twitter reports indicated that the band rehearsed When Love Comes To Town in the wake of the sad news of BB King's death. The band then performed a passionate version of it during the show, broadcast to the world via Meerkat, with Bono giving tribute to BB King at the end by saying that "the thrill will never be gone". It was the song's first performance by the full band since 28 August 1993, a gap of 21 years, 8 months, and 17 days. Two members of U2 had participated in one more recent performance - Bono and Edge played it with BB on 26 October 2008.

Another song made a big comeback: Miracle Drug. It was performed live for the first time since 28 November 2005, a gap of 9 years, 5 months, and 17 days. There were a number of other setlist changes, with tour debuts by Angel Of Harlem, Bad, California, and One. City Of Blinding Lights was omitted from the setlist for the first time since its first appearance at a regular tour concert on 28 March 2005, breaking a streak of 242 performances. That leaves Beautiful Day and Vertigo as the only songs played at every full tour show since their respective debuts. Bono joked during the show about how Edge fell off stage the previous night during I Still Haven't Found. Before One, he also made reference to the controversial distribution of Songs Of Innocence with a quip that "Edge downloaded himself into the audience without permission".

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Do You Remember Rock 'n' Roll Radio? (snippet) / Vertigo
  3. California (There Is No End To Love)
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World
  11. (Intermission - punk rock video)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways
  15. Angel of Harlem
  16. When Love Comes To Town
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky / 19 (snippet)
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (snippet)
  21. With or Without You

  22. encore(s):
  23. Miracle Drug
  24. Bad / Moment of Surrender (snippet)
  25. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  26. One
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design