U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's San Jose #2 setlist, 19/05

Tonight, U2 performed their second of two shows in San Jose. If you haven't caught up on the first night's proceedings, you can read the setlist in this article and check out our videos here.

There were a few changes tonight, including a big surprise early in the setlist. U2 played a scintillating version of The Electric Co., its first live performance since 12 February 2006. This means the IE Tour is only the second tour on which it has appeared since the end of the Joshua Tree Tour in 1987.

Desire and Sweetest Thing returned to the set after missing the previous two shows. Bad and One returned after missing one show. Bad was not on the original set; like in Vancouver, it contained a snippet of Moment Of Surrender. That snippet is the only representation of U2's previous album, No Line On The Horizon, so far this tour. The only previous U2 album to not have a song performed live on the second tour for which it was availabe is Zooropa, which went without representation on Popmart.

Before the show, a photo of the setlist from the soundboard cue sheet leaked (and is corroborated by a post-show picture of the printed setlist). U2 deviated from it by performing Bad and not doing The Troubles. That soundboard picture also shows a couple of other potential setlist options that were not chosen tonight, and a second photo taken at the end of the gig contains a lengthy list of extra tracks. All of the songs listed have either been performed already on tour or are known to have been rehearsed - except, that is, for one big surprise: Numb. Could it be in the mix for future shows?

The setlist tonight was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co. / Send in the Clowns (snippet) / I Can See For Miles (snippet) / Wonderwall (snippet)
  3. Do You Remember Rock 'n' Roll Radio? (snippet) / Vertigo / God Save The Queen (Sex Pistols) (snippet)
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World
  11. (Intermission - The Wanderer)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways / Young Americans (snippet)
  15. Desire / 1969 (snippet) / Love Me Do (snippet)
  16. Sweetest Thing
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky / America (snippet) / 19 (snippet)
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / Happy Birthday (snippet) / I Remember You (snippet)
  21. Into The Mystic (snippet) / Bad / Moment of Surrender (snippet)
  22. With or Without You

  23. encore(s):
  24. City of Blinding Lights
  25. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  26. One / Invisible (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design