U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live At The Sphere 2023

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Stream
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Denver #2 setlist 07/06

Today, U2 performed their second of two concerts in Denver. If you missed what the band played on the first night, you can catch up here. Earlier today, U2's Instagram posted a soundcheck video that includes audio of Volcano, which was a hint about tonight's setlist content.

Both Volcano and Ordinary Love were performed for just the second time this tour. They had debuted four nights ago at the fifth Los Angeles show. Also restored to the setlist tonight were Out Of Control and One, which had also been played at that fifth LA show but missed the first night in Denver. Bad, Sweetest Thing, and When Love Comes To Town were not performed tonight, which means that Denver is the first city on the Innocence + Experience Tour to not get to hear them; previously they had been played at one show in every city.

During the outro of Beautiful Day, in the usual location of snippets, Bono did the "see the stone" lyric from With Or Without You and then spoke a line from Beautiful Day. It's a small reference, but we have included that nod to With Or Without You as a snippet below.

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Out of Control
  3. Do You Remember Rock 'n' Roll Radio? (snippet) / Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World / Love and Peace or Else (snippet)
  11. (Intermission)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways / Young Americans (snippet)
  15. Volcano
  16. Ordinary Love
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. Bullet the Blue Sky
  19. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In the Name of Love)
  20. Beautiful Day / With or Without You (snippet)
  21. With or Without You

  22. encore(s):
  23. City of Blinding Lights
  24. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  25. One / Invisible (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Axver

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design