U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Amsterdam setlist #1, 08/09

Tonight U2 performed in Amsterdam, the first of four shows in the city. The band have had a deep and sustained connection with The Netherlands dating back to their first shows in the country during October 1980 on the first leg of the Boy Tour.

The big surprise of the setlist was the inclusion of Two Hearts Beat As One, played at the request of a fan Bono met in the afternoon. It has only been played once previously this tour, on 27 July in New York. That means this is just Two Hearts' second live appearance since 27 December 1989, and third since 29 April 1985. Two Hearts has never before been performed in Amsterdam; its only two previous Dutch performances came on 30 and 31 October 1984 in Rotterdam.

Two Hearts was preceded by Elevation, which returned to the set after missing one show. Also back after missing a solitary show was One to end the night. Before Beautiful Day, Bono led the audience in singing Happy Birthday for Willie Williams, one of the masterminds behind the design of U2's tours.

Out Of Control stayed in the set after appearing at the second Turin show. This is the first time Out Of Control has been performed at consecutive full tour concerts since 23 and 25 November 2001.

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Out of Control
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World / Love and Peace or Else (snippet)
  11. (Intermission - The Fly)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Mysterious Ways / Burning Down The House (snippet)
  15. Elevation
  16. Two Hearts Beat as One
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. October
  19. Bullet the Blue Sky / Ode To Joy (snippet) / 19 (snippet)
  20. Zooropa
  21. Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  22. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  23. With or Without You

  24. encore(s):
  25. City of Blinding Lights
  26. Happy Birthday
  27. Beautiful Day / I Remember You (snippet)
  28. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / One / Invisible (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Matkin

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design