U2gigs.com - U2:UV Achtung Baby Live at the Sphere 2023/2024

· Home
· All Tours History
· E+I 360° photos
· JT30 360° photos
· Live Releases
· U2 Pictures
· Bootleg Covers
· Personal Charts
· News
· Twitter Archive
· Contact

U2's Berlin #1 setlist, 24/09

Today U2 performed their first of four shows in Berlin. The band had just one day off after ending their Stockholm run thanks to the postponement of one show in that city. All previous gaps between cities on the current tour have been of at least two days' duration.

The big surprise of the setlist came early in the second set, when Zoo Station made its tour debut - a special event for the city that inspired the song. It was last performed on 16 November 2006 in Adelaide, a live absence of 8 years, 10 months, and 8 days. The setlist proved to be an Achtung Baby lovefest: it featured live performances of five Achtung songs (including One rotating back after missing one show) plus the taped version of The Fly as intermission music and a snippet of Ultra Violet at the end of Beautiful Day. The last time U2 played more songs from Achtung was when they did six on 9 July 2011.

It transpires that Zoo Station was not on the printed setlist, though it had been rehearsed earlier in the day; Volcano was on the printed set but not played. Early in the set Out Of Control returned after missing two shows. Later on, Elevation came back after a single show absence; the band struggled with timing and almost had to start it again.

The full setlist was:

  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Out of Control
  3. Do You Remember Rock 'n' Roll Radio? (snippet) / Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until the End of the World / Love and Peace or Else (snippet)
  11. (Intermission - The Fly)
  12. Invisible
  13. Even Better Than The Real Thing Fish Out of Water Mix
  14. Zoo Station
  15. Mysterious Ways / Burning Down The House (snippet)
  16. Elevation
  17. Every Breaking Wave
  18. October
  19. Bullet the Blue Sky / Ode To Joy (snippet) / 19 (snippet)
  20. Zooropa
  21. Where the Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  22. Pride (In the Name of Love)
  23. With or Without You

  24. encore(s):
  25. City of Blinding Lights
  26. Beautiful Day / Ultraviolet (Light My Way) (snippet)
  27. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / One / Invisible (snippet)
All details for this show including reviews, videos and photos can be found here.

If you attended the show we ask you to share your concert review or photos with other site visitors. You can post your review of the show here and upload your pictures here.

Posted on by Travis

U2gigs.com Social

© 1996 U2gigs.com

Switch to Desktop design